Reviews

Read What Guests Have To Say About Our Lake George Resort

  • Perfect hotel for Lake George visit
    / 5 stars

    We booked a last minute end of summer trip to Lake George and called Fort William Henry Hotel ( a friend had highly recommended staying there). Merissa answered the phone and was amazing! She gave us excellent service not just on the phone but when we checked in. She gave us great local tips and was such a pleasure! Our room had a beautiful view and we will definitely return again.

    Jaz675 – Via TripAdvisor

    11/03/2018
    Fort William Henry Hotel & Conference Center
  • Why the Fort William Henry hotel is our favorite
    / 5 stars

    We have stayed at this wonderful establishment a number of times, usually for my wife’s birthday in October. We love it here so much that we renewed our vows for our 35th anniversary in May of 2016 at the hotel. Dawn Bennett, the wedding and events coordinator, planned everything out with our daughters to give us a perfect day. So now our daughters come to stay at this beautiful hotel also. In June, my middle daughter announced she was getting married. She was so impressed with how well our wedding went 2 years ago that she wanted her wedding at the fort william Henry hotel. So in july, once again Dawn Bennett came to the rescue and planned out and implemented a perfect wedding day for my daughter out by the gazebo. And so next weekend, my wife and I will enjoy another birthday visit at the hotel. Oh, btw, my daughter and son in law announced we are going to be grandparents! Gee, I wonder where our grandchild is going to vacation?

    James M – Via Tripadvisor

    11/03/2018
    Fort William Henry Hotel & Conference Center
  • Anniversary trip to Lake George.
    / 5 stars

    This hotel along with its staff is absolutely fantastic. Our room was very clean and overlooked the lake. No matter where we traveled within the hotel the staff was friendly and very courteous. They made us feel like family. Their daily breakfasts are very good and the dining room also overlooks Lake George. Dinner is served at a local tavern that is located at the end of the parking area and the food is delicious and very reasonable. The area itself includes many souvenir shop and restaurants, many within walking distance. The lake itself is beautiful!!!

    Cindy P – via TripAdvisor

    11/03/2018
    Fort William Henry Hotel & Conference Center
  • Fabulous excellent visit
    5 / 5 stars

    Very accommodating and what a resort ! Service was superb , rooms were generous in size and very comfortable. This hotel offers a gorgeous outdoor pool with beautiful views of Lake George and very well appointed and well maintained facility indoors and outdoors. Would be an ideal place for a shower , party, a reception or terrific place to think about for family get together or couples get away! Comfortable rooms, well maintained , clean and safe environment for small children and families.

    05/31/2017
    Fort William Henry Hotel & Conference Center
  • Always a good stay
    5 / 5 stars

    This hotel is always most accommodating and comfortable to stay in. I find the staff to be most cordial and more than willing to assist in anyway possible. The White Lion and Tavern on site provide easy access to food and drink. Great views of Lake George are available, as well as rooms which are spacious and having either a Jacuzzi or fireplace if desired. Highly recommend this hotel. Steps away is the Fort William Henry museum which is interesting as well.

    05/31/2017
    Fort William Henry Hotel & Conference Center
  • Excellent
    5 / 5 stars

    Everything was excellent, room was clean, breakfast was good, free coffee and tea the whole day, excellent view and location in the heart of Lake George.
    we do recommend this hotel, the only negative comment is that the room doesn’t include fridge which caused a problem for baby formula.

    05/31/2017
    Fort William Henry Hotel & Conference Center
  • Great Hotel – Exceeded my Expectations
    5 / 5 stars

    I recently stayed at the hotel for one night on business. The customer service was excellent both when I called to make a reservation and during my stay. The hotel is in a perfect location with spectacular views of the lake from the back of the hotel and is walking distance to the village. I enjoyed sitting on the lovely patio overlooking the lake. I stayed in the main building (not sure how the motel style buildings are). I had a king room that was spacious, clean and comfortable with a sofa, fridge and microwave. I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan on returning.

    05/31/2017
    Fort William Henry Hotel & Conference Center
  • Perfect Location
    5 / 5 stars

    Nice location, kind staff, the only problem is that they are so serious about checking in at 4pm, many hotels just check you in when you arrive, they called me at 3:30pm, we arrived at 11am, that means that you ruined the day already

    05/31/2017
    Fort William Henry Hotel & Conference Center
  • Beautiful Hotel!
    5 / 5 stars

    My husband and I just returned from a wonderful weekend visit at the Fort William Henry Hotel and Resort. This was our first visit to the Lake George area and so we didn’t know what to expect. We were not disappointed. The hotel is beautiful and our room was spacious, clean and had a Jacuzzi. The view was spectacular overlooking Lake George. We had a wonderful breakfast in a very charming dining room, overlooking the well manicured grounds and Lake George. The staff was very accommodating and graciously made arrangements so that we could have a late check out. We will definitely be returning this summer and hope to again stay at this very fine property!

    05/31/2017
    Fort William Henry Hotel & Conference Center
  • Great stay, excellent staff
    5 / 5 stars

    This is our 2nd time in 8 years. We had a wonderful weekend away. Our experience started the second we walked in the door when we were greeted by Jon the front desk staff. He was very friendly, and gave us a wealth of information. The dinner was delicious and our waitress Marie was attentive to our every need. A great time to get away and exhale with a perfect view of the lake.

    05/31/2017
    Fort William Henry Hotel & Conference Center